2022 Candidates

The following people have applied with the Libertarian Party of Texas for our nomination for office. Nominations will take place at the corresponding convention related to the office they seek. 

Last Name First Name Email Level Office District County of Residence Counties Impacted (Gray = Not affiliated with LPTexas) Nominating Convention Type
Castillo Fidel Two Bears [email protected] State Governor    Bexar All State
Tippets Mark [email protected] State Governor    Travis All State
Steele Shanna [email protected] State Lt. Governor   Liberty All State
Echevarria Alonzo   State Comptroller   Brazos All State
Ash Mark   State Attorney General   Harris All State
Diez Jaime Andres [email protected] State Railroad Comissioner    Cameron All State
Pyeatt Alan [email protected] State Board of Education 7 Brazoria Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Newton, Orange, Tyler District
Smith Rhett [email protected] State Board of Education 8 Harris Grimes, Harris, Houston, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker, Waller District
Caldwell Daniel [email protected] State Board of Education 11 Tarrant Hood, Johnson, Parker, Summerveil, Tarrant District
Mowrey-Peterson Christy [email protected] State Board of Education 12 Collin Bowie, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Fannin, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Red River District
Ashby Kenneth [email protected]  US Representative  33 Dallas Dallas, Tarrant District
Bosley Nathan   US Representative  32 Dallas Collin, Dallas, Denton District
Claytor Christopher [email protected] US Representative  3 Collin Collin, Hunt District
Eriksen Roy [email protected] US Representative  8 Harris Harris, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Walker District
Gray Phil [email protected] US Representative  30 Dallas Dallas, Tarrant District
Hale Kevin   US Representative  5 Dallas Dallas, Henderson, Kaufman, Upshur, Van Zant, Wood District
Idrogo Michael [email protected] US Representative  35 Bexar Bexar, Comal, Hayes, Travis District
Kelsey Bill   US Representative  10 Travis Austin, Bastrop, Brazos, Burleson, Colorado, Fayette, Grimes, Lee, Madison, Travis, Waller, Washington District
Kolls Mike [email protected] US Representative  26 Denton Cooke, Denton, Tarrant, Wise District
Kurtz Phil p[email protected] US Representative  18 Harris Harris County
LeBlanc Joe [email protected] US Representative  22 Fort Bend Brazoria, Fort Bend, Harris, Matagorda, Wharton District
Leone Ross Lynn [email protected] US Representative  15 Guadalupe Brooks, Guadalupe, Hildalgo, Jim Wells, Karnes, Live Oak, Wilson District
Patterson Clark [email protected] US Representative  37 Travis Travis, Williamson District
Perez Nazirite Flores   US Representative  37 Bexar Travis, Williamson District
Simmons John   US Representative  4 Hopkins Bowie, Collin, Delta, Denton, Fannin, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Rains, Red River, Rockwall District
Lindsey Deserae [email protected] State State Senate 3 Henderson Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Hardin, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Liberty, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler District
Estes Thomas "Tommy" [email protected] State State Senate 5 Williamson Bastrop, Brazos, Freestone, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Robertson, San Jacinto, Walker, Williamson District
Jameson Carl [email protected] State State Senate 8 Hunt Collin, Hunt, Raines District
Kless Ed [email protected] State State Senate 8 Collin Collin, Hunt, Raines District
Dixon Patrick [email protected] State State Senate 14 Travis Travis County
Rankin Ed [email protected] State State Senate 16 Dallas Dallas County
DiBianca Arthur [email protected] State State Senate 21 Travis Bexar, Caldwell, Dimmit, Duval, Guadalupe, Hays, Jim Hogg, Karnes, LaSalle, Live Oak, McMullin, Starr, Travis, Webb, Wilson, Zapata District
Schroppel Jeremy [email protected] State State Senate 22 Ellis Bosque, Comanche, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Hamilton, Hill, Hood, McClennan, Summervell, Tarrant District
Teel Holly [email protected] State State Senate 24 Bell Atascosa, Bandera, Bell, Burnet, Coryell, Gillespie, Kerr, Kimble, Lampasas, Llano, Medina, Sutton, Williamson District
Savino Matt [email protected] State Representative  4 Henderson Henderson, Kaufman District
Adams R. Edwin [email protected] State Representative  8 Navarro Anderson, Cherokee, Henderson, Navarro District
Miller Jeff   State Representative  14 Brazos Brazos County
McCamy Ryan [email protected] State Representative  24 Galveston Galveston County
Kost Thomas [email protected] State Representative  46 Travis Travis County
McCarthy Daniel [email protected] State Representative  48 Travis Travis County
Altekar Girish [email protected] State Representative  49 Travis Travis County
Brown Ted [email protected] State Representative  50 Travis Travis County
Hamilton Darren [email protected] State Representative  57 Denton Denton County
Neumann Michael [email protected] State Representative  69 Wichita Baylor, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Hasker, King, Knox, Motley, Stonewall, Wichita, Wilbarger District
Snedeker Brandon [email protected] State Representative  73 Comal Comal County
Mullins Jonathan [email protected] State Representative  75 El Paso El Paso County
Miller Michael [email protected] State Representative  85 Fort Bend Austin, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, Waller, Wharton District
Hearn Nicholas [email protected] State Representative  87 Moore Carson, Hansford, Hutchison, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Potter, Sherman District
Range Nelson [email protected] State Representative  96 Tarrant Tarrant County
Roberts Joseph [email protected] State Representative  100 Dallas Dallas County
Newsom Shane [email protected] State Representative  107 Dallas Dallas County
Thomas Arthur [email protected] State Representative  119 Bexar Bexar County
Dunn Cameron [email protected] State Representative  121 Bexar Bexar County
Berlin Stephanie [email protected] State Representative  122 Bexar Bexar County
Harren James [email protected] State Representative  133 Harris Harris County
Unsicker Carol [email protected]rotonmail.com State Representative  134 Harris Harris County
Culley Burton [email protected] State Representative  136 Williamson Williamson County
Sharp Lee [email protected] State Representative  137 Harris Harris County
Trojacek Shohn [email protected] State Representative  148 Harris Harris County
Bogue Braxton   State Representative  149 Harris Harris County
Coyle Edgar [email protected] County Bexar County Judge   Bexar Bexar County
Welch Kenneth [email protected] County Blanco County Commissioner, PCT 4   Blanco Blanco County
Garland Clyde [email protected] County Brazos County Judge   Brazos Brazos County
Miles Timothy   County Dallas County Commissioner, PCT 4   Dallas Dallas County
Martin Will [email protected] County Fayette County Judge   Fayette Fayette County
Schmidt Nolan [email protected] County Guadalupe County Judge   Guadalupe Guadalupe County
Garrsion Bradley [email protected] County Howard County Commissioner, PCT 2 Howard Howard  County
Cole Bailey   County Justice of the Peace, PCT 2   Brazos Brazos County
David Christopher [email protected] County Justice of the Peace, PCT 2   Travis Brazos County
Burnes Joe [email protected] County Llano County Treasurer   Llano Llano County
Hess Russell   County Parker County Sherrif   Parker Parker   County
Altimore Dana [email protected] County Robertson County Judge   Robertson Robertson County
Oxford Tom   State Tx Supreme Court   Jefferson All State
Benedict Wes [email protected]  County Williamson County Judge   Williamson Williamson County

This list is for informational purposes and not an endorsement by the Libertarian party of Texas